Everyone is addicted in the social networking sites such as Facebook, twitter etc. May be you want to delete the present account. What do you do if you want to delete the account in the social network.
But there is some things you need to know before deleting your present account because there might be many thing that is happening but you don’t know because you can’t see those things. Some may be harmful to you some may be not.
This are the following steps you need to follow before you delete account from Facebook or any other social media.
Checking the authorized app:
While serving other websites in the internet you would obviously found that message written “sing up with your Facebook account and sing u with your Google account” This helps you to sing up easily in different websites as singing up differently will create difficulties. When you sing up those website with help of your Facebook or Google account, they visit your account.
So when deleting your account first make sure that you have disconnected those websites which you have signed up with your Facebook or Google account. This has always remained a important task before deleting the account from social sites.
Revoking of Specific Password Access:
For the better security you might use two ways security you can also keep two ways verification in order to keep your account more safe. If you are allowing two ways of verification you will come across with such term “App password”. You will need to officially cancel the password all the accessing of double password.
Exporting your Account:
You can transfer your old account to your new account by clicking Export option. Social media are known for this feature whether you account is in facebook, twitter, google etc. Before also you need to download a backup of your account so with the help of that backup you can export your account from old to the new one. It won’t take you much time and also it’s easy doing.
De-indexing your Profile:
While creating your account some of the search engine like Google will index profile in automatic. Actually most of the website enables those options. so after deleting your account also the site will still index your account.
Transferring Rights of Admin:
This is for the Google blogger users, because if you want to delete your google account. You will be blocked from blogger. If you want to overcome those types of problem then it would be better for you to transfer the admin to another existing account. We can have it even from your blogger Dashboard.
If you are deleting your account you should remove your personal activities or information and also your password. You should also inform within your friends circle so that no one will face problems even after you delete your account. Because there are many experts in hacking they can simply use your name and disturb others in which you may get in huge problems.
So my suggestion is to remove everything and then delete also follow the tricks